Zelensky gave state awards to 10 foreign journalists


You see an error in the text - select the fragment and press Ctrl + Enter

President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky awarded 10 foreign journalists with state awards. The decree was published on the president’s website.

The journalists were awarded the Order of Merit III degree:

  • Piotr Andrusieczko, a publicist, journalist, editor-in-chief of The Ukrainian Journal.
  • Pavel Bobolovych, a correspondent for Mediów Wnet (Poland).
  • Jeffrey Mark Goldberg, a journalist and editor-in-chief of The Atlantic magazine (USA).
  • Peter Dickinson, the editor of UkraineAlert at the Atlantic Council, publisher of Business Ukraine and Lviv Today magazines (Great Britain).
  • Tomash Jedrukhov, a correspondent, head of the branch of the State Television of the Republic of Poland in Ukraine.
  • Ulf Poschardt, the editor-in-chief of the Welt newspaper (Germany).
  • Paul Rongheimer, the vice-editor-in-chief of the Bild newspaper (Germany).
  • Julian Röpke, the chief correspondent of the Bild newspaper (Germany).
  • Yaroslav Yunko, a correspondent of the Polish Press Agency in Ukraine.


Bianka Zalevska, a Ukrainian and Polish journalist, TVN Discovery Poland journalist, correspondent of the Espresso TV channel in Warsaw, also received the Order of Princess Olga II degree.


And the Order of Princess Olga III degree was awarded to Stefania Battistini, a military journalist, reporter for the Rai 1 television channel (Italy).


We remind you that Ukrainian journalists won five of 2022 Free Media Awards.


Also, the Pulitzer Prize Board has announced the winners of the 2022 Pulitzer Prizes, which includes a special prize for Ukrainian journalists for their coverage of the russian invasion of Ukraine.